Scientific Program

Detailed Session List

Interactive Program Overview

Program App


Neurotechnology as a Mirror of Society

Technical aids support us in all areas of everyday life, changing and shaping it and thus us by the way we use them. Smartphones have changed the nature of communication to an extent that exceeds the invention of printing. Neurotechnologies that create a link between (information) technology devices and the nervous system not only offer completely new ways of treating diseases, but also of communicating. Questions of "normality," of being and consciousness, and of self-determination are some of many in this context. Some can be cognitively grasped and written down in guidelines, codes, and norms. Others are more difficult to grasp cognitively and are felt more emotionally.

In the context of a dance performance, physical appearances and sensations up to aspects of illness will be presented non-verbally against this background, which are relevant in the use and perception of neurotechnologies. This will be followed by a panel discussion involving the auditorium, on the one hand about the current perception of neurotechnologies in our society and, on the other hand, about the possibilities and limits of addressing the diversity of social groups through various art forms. Knowledge about neurotechnologies, about opportunities, technical limitations and ethical questions, should also reach people beyond a narrow professional public and generally create awareness for making responsible decisions for or against the use of neurotechnologies on and in the human body.

27. September 2023 - 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm


Get new insights from research and development at our postersession with 125 scientific posters.

On September 27 from 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm and 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm our authors will present their posters and will be available for questions and discussions.

We thank all reviewers for the support:

Andreas Albert

Belmin Alić

Simon Bachhuber

Prof. Dr. Daniel Baumgarten

Prof. Dr. Kurt Becker

Stephan Behrens

Theresa Bender

Ashish Bhave

Richard Bieck

Prof. Dr. Holger Blume

Tom Bode

Lukas Boudnik

Martin Braecklein

Dr. Volker Bruns

Prof. Dr. Volker Bucher

Leon Budde

Oliver Burgert

Dr. Craig S. Carlson

Prof. Dr. Claire Chalopin

PD Dr. rer. nat. Henning Dathe

Johannes Dehm

Prof. Dr. Olaf Dössel

Prof. Silvio Dutz

Dr. Thomas Eickner

Dr.-Ing. Eric Elzenheimer

Dr. Andreas Erbslöh

Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Daniel Erni

Dr. Robert Farkas

Patrique Fiedler

Simon Fonck

Prof. Dr. Mike Fornefett

Dr. Stefan Franke

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Petra Friedrich

Dr. Sebastian Fudickar

Dr. Valentine Gesche

Miriam Goldammer

Prof. Dr. Martin Golz

Michael Görtz

Prof. Dr. Niels Grabow

Prof. Dr. Matthias Graeser

Jan Grasshoff

Dr. Dirk Grosenick

Mostafa Haghi

Gabriel Hallekamp

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Handler

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Jens Haueisen

Kira Heinrich

Ralf Hinderer

Prof. Dr. Christoph Hornberger

Ingo Hoyer

Dr. Ennio Idrobo-Ávila

Sontje Ihler

Dr. Sabine Illner

Prof. Dr. Sven Ingebrandt

Benedikt Janßen

Prof. Dr. Herbert P. Jennissen

PD Dr. Sandra Johnen

Dr. Peter Jones

Dr. sc.  Fabian Just

Thomas Kaiser

Björn Kampa

Prof. Walter Karlen

Prof. Dr. Fabian Kiessling

Andreas Kitzig

Prof. Dr. Petra Knaup-Gregori

Joachim Knoch

Prof. Dr. Tobias Knopp

Prof. Thomas R. Knösche

Edmund Koch

Prof. Dr. Julia Körner

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Kraft

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens Kraitl

Thilo Krüger

Prof. Dr. Massimo Kubon

Prof. Dr. Twan Lammers

Dr. Kerstin Lebahn

Dr. Lutz Leistritz

PD Dr. Axel Loewe

Philipp Löhler

Dr. Tibor Lohmann

Dr.-Ing. Markus Lüken

Dr. Katrin Lunze

Dr. Burkhard Maess

Walter Maetzler

Prof. Dr. Arne Manzeschke

Dr. Jana Markhoff

Prof. Uwe Marschner

Prof. Dr.-Ing.habil. Natividad Martinez Madrid

Prof. Dr. Franziska Mathis-Ullrich

Dr. Robert Mau

Michael Meindl

Christy  Meledeth

Prof. Dr. Andreas Melzer

Prof. Dr. Dorit Merhof

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Mokwa

Prof. Dr. Knut Möller

Dr. Roger Molto Pallares

Dr.-Ing. Jens Mühlsteff

Prof. Dr. Frank  Müller

Prof. Dr. Werner Nahm

Edwin Naroska

Thomas Neumuth

Prof. Dr. Andreas Offenhäusser

Roman Opgenorth

Hannes Oppermann

Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Oschatz

Philipp Ostheimer

Prof. Heinrich Martin Overhoff

Gerrit Paasche

Dr. Christoph Palm

Dr. Ali Pashazadeh

Dr. Cristian Pasluosta

Jochen Politze

Prof. Dr.-Habil.  Michiel Postema

Prof. Dr. Peter Pott

Klaus Radermacher

Caroline Reßing

Bruno Ristok

Dr. Max Rockstroh

Christina Rode-Schubert

Prof. Dr. Steffen Rosahl

Prof. Dr. Philipp Rostalski

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Rupp

Dr. Tilmann Sander

Julia Sauer

Dr. Kim Schaffrath

Prof. Dr. Tobias Schäffter

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schanze

Dr. Thomas Schauer

PD Dr. Verena Scheper

Matthieu Scherpf

Karin Schiecke

Prof. Dr. me. Thomas Schiepp

Dr. Nicolas Schierbaum

Dr. Cord Schlötelburg

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Schmidt

Dr. Martin Schmidt

Dr. Wolfram Schmidt

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Schmitt

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmitz-Rode

Prof. Dr. Uwe Schnakenberg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volkmar Schulz

Dr. Jana Schwieger

Prof. Thomas Seel

Prof. Dr. Ralf Seepold

Prof. Dr. Karsten Seidl

Dr. Volkmar Senz

Prof. Dr. Yang Shi

Marlin Siebert

Prof. Dr.-Ing.habil. Olaf Simanski

Dr. Ioana Slabu

Dr. Alexandros Marios Sofias

Dr. Nicolai Spicher

Prof. Dr. Ronald Sroka

Jan Stallkamp

PD Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Staude

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Stieglitz

André Stollenwerk

PD Dr. med. Mitra Tewes

Prof. Dr. Sylvia Thun

Luisa Toll

Dr. Jorge Torres Gomez

Steffen Tretbar

Prof. Dr.  Gerald Urban

Reinhard Viga

Johannes Vorwerk

Dr. Heidrun Wabnitz

Dr. Gudrun Wagenknecht

Prof. Dr. Peter Walter

Matthias Wapler

Daniel Weber

Laureen Wegert

Christian Weigand

Prof. Dr. Werner Weitschies

Folker Wenzel

Dr. György Wersényi

Dr. Dörte Wichmann

Felix Wichum

Eric L. Wisotzky

Dr. Thomas Wittenberg

Prof. Dr. Jeremy Witzens

Dr. Insa Wolf

Alexander Woyczyk

Diana Zahn

Prof. Sebastian Zaunseder

You are about to leave our website.
Please note that this link opens a website for which we are not responsible and to which our privacy policy does not apply.